WOW, Week 3 MKE, 2019

I have been a frequent flyer in October–work trips all over the east and west. I met 30 city environmental leaders from 20+ states this week alone! I am also fully enjoying my time even more with Scotty and our kids (who all have birthdays in the next 8 weeks!) when I am home. Everyone is sleeping behind me at this moment and the Waning Gibbous is out my bedroom window. When we moved in Jan 2018 into our dream, I didn’t realize it was the most peaceful top of a mountain. Each minute, hour, day is so precious.

I put a Marco Polo to my tribe this week about a small beautiful coincidence on Tuesday as I was heading back to Newark for the flight to Cleveland. I had been listening to the recording of the Q&A after the previous week’s webcast. I was getting closer to the long-term parking and thought I’d take a break and catch a song from WFUV, our favorite radio station from when we lived in Queens.

And bam! This was the song that was on which I had never heard before! It’s Beck’s “Wow” from 2016, also happens to be a favorite musician of Sam, our life-long friend who passed away suddenly on September 30. We are heading out for his memorial service in Toledo next weekend too. We shared love of Beck I remember back to at least 2003 when Sam, Lia, Scott and I met up in Amsterdam after our honeymoon trips (ours was a year after getting married, theirs was weeks after their beautiful ceremony at Lia’s mom’s house in Ohio) and we played Beck’s album “Sea Change” (which had come out in 2002) at the house we rented.

So enjoy!! And MKE-ers, do you believe he also says “Giddy up!”?!

Beauty is all around us, drink it up.

Namaste!

 

3 thoughts on “WOW, Week 3 MKE, 2019

Leave a comment